Pretty Reckless- L.J. Shen

About this book: LJSPrettyRecklessBookCover6x9_MEDIUM

From USA Today and Washington Post bestselling author L.J. Shen comes an intense, high school enemies-to-lovers romance with a twist.

Penn

They say revenge is a dish best served cold.
I’d had four years to stew on what Daria Followhill did to me, and now my heart was completely iced.
I took her first kiss.
She took the only thing I loved.
I was poor.
She was rich.
The good thing about circumstances? They can change. Fast.
Now, I’m her parents’ latest shiny project.
Her housemate. Her tormentor. The captain of the rival football team she hates so much.
Yeah, baby girl, say it—I’m your foster brother.
There’s a price to pay for ruining the only good thing in my life, and she’s about to shell out some serious tears.
Daria Followhill thinks she is THE queen. I’m about to prove to her that she’s nothing but a spoiled princess.

Daria

Everyone loves a good old unapologetic punk.
But being a bitch? Oh, you get slammed for every snarky comment, cynical eye roll, and foot you put in your adversaries’ way.
The thing about stiletto heels is that they make a hell of a dent when you walk all over the people who try to hurt you.
In Penn Scully’s case, I pierced his heart until he bled out, then left it in a trash can on a bright summer day.
Four years ago, he asked me to save all my firsts for him.
Now he lives across the hall, and I want nothing more than to be his last everything.
His parting words when he gave me his heart were that nothing in this world is free.
Now? Now he is making me pay.

Release Date: 29th April, 2019.

Continue reading

Advertisements

A Lesson In Thorns- Sierra Simone

About this book: 53636641_158663761704673_2313196693304115200_n

Once upon a time, six children stumbled upon a wild place hidden deep in the moors, shrouded by secrets and fog. There we played a game among the roses and the thorns that would change us forever, that would follow us the rest of our lives. A game that ended with a hard kiss in the rain and tattered flower petals fluttering from above…

And twelve years later, we’re back.  

The heir.
The dreamer.
The priest.
The genius.
The socialite.
The saint.

I’m not going to dream of a forgotten place covered in thorns every night.
I won’t be enchanted by Thornchapel and its glossy, glamorous people. I’m not going to fall in love or have my heart torn in two.

I’m not telling the truth.

Because as this place slowly tightens its coil of secrets and thorns around us, as we uncover the knotted mysteries that grow here, the six of us begin to unravel into filthy, holy pleasure and pain.  Fulfilling the promise we once made as children in those whispering ruins, and awakening a fate that will either anoint us or leave us in ashes…

Release Date: 21st March, 2019.

Continue reading

Confess- A. Zavarelli

About this book: 39318298

One contract. Two signatures. A marriage of inconvenience.

Gypsy

Lucian West isn’t husband material. He’s a stiff in a suit. Granted a hot one, but still. He’s one of the most hated men in America. An arrogant asshole. A ruthless attorney.
He gets what he wants in the courtroom, and outside of it.
Now, he wants me.
For reasons I can’t fathom, he’s determined to make me his wife.
He makes it clear he’s not above blackmailing me to put a ring on my finger.
The man might be richer than sin with devilish good looks, but hell will freeze over before I ever give my heart to him.

***

Lucian

I don’t do love. I don’t even do relationships.
But all of that changes when I stumble upon the tragic, beautiful woman confessing her sins in the dark of night.
She’ s supposed to be nothing to me. Nothing but a wife. Her smart mouth drives me crazy. Her attitude brings out the beast in me. I want to protect her. I want to bring her to heel. I want to own her pretty lips.
She belongs to me, she just doesn’t know it yet.
I’ve already made her mine in name. Now it’s time to claim the rest of her.

Explosive chemistry. Plenty of angst. Packed with emotion and dark themes. Confess is a standalone within the series and has a complete ending.

Performed by: Tracy Marks & Aaron Shedlock

Release Date: 24th September, 2018.

Continue reading

Kiss and Break Up- Ella Fields

About this book: KissAndBreakUp_Amazon.jpg

Dashiell Thane wasn’t a nice guy.
He was an abrasive, demanding, conniving, intolerable brat.
Yet somehow, we’d been best friends our whole lives.
Until our senior year when I finally decided to dip my toes into the dating pool.

All it took was one kiss for jealousy, lies, and betrayal to sweep in and propel us heart first into dizzying, hostile depths.

You’re not supposed to kiss your best friend.
You’re definitely not supposed to kiss your best friend while you’re dating someone else.
And the absolute worst thing you could do is fall for your best friend.
Unless, of course, you want to ruin everything.

Release Date: 8th March, 2018.

Continue reading

Weird-ass book Obsessions Volume 1: Reverse Harem

harem(1).png

Welcome all my babes, to the first edition of WEIRD-ASS BOOK OBSESSIONS where I, your friendly neighbourhood bitchy nerd, will talk about whatever latest bookish obsession has gotten hold of me. Mostly these particular posts will be related to me going all Gaga over genres I (usually) avoid like the plague. So let’s begin shall we?

This month is gonna be all about.. you guessed it (because I hope you’ve already read the title of the post)…

Reverse Harem!

.. because Valentines! No not really, but it does go well with the whole love is in the air theme, that I am pathetically late for.

Anyways.

You guys, I think I might be possessed by some sort of horny-ass of a demon straight from the depths of Lustville, because I cannot get enough of men. And more men. And more men.

And I don’t say that in the physical sense.

Fuck, that was so damn cringey (that sad attempt at humor I mean of course), but you gots to believe me ladies. You gots to believe me.

Let me start from the beginning. So you see, sometime earlier this month, I felt like trying out a new author, and since I’ve been eyeing Jane Washington for such a long time, I rolled my dice and picked up a book without even looking at the genres. And from then on it was hell.How Did This Happen GIF - FullerHouse HowDidThisHappen GIFs

I read three series this month. Three entire series wiped out in a matter of days. And all of them Reverse Harem. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, because as some of you might already know, I prefer my books to be more on a serious side than ridiculous. And that is exactly what I find most RH books to be— utterly obnoxious, and completely bogus. AKA zero respect.

But having said that, I also felt a really strong need to read some stories where the most serious discussion of a relationship was who got to go first with the girl, or who was the “favorite” one of the single girl of the group.

Hell, I got so into this genre, I actually even joined a facebook group dedicated to Reverse Harem. You know now that is a commitment.

Bloody. Hell.

It started with one book, which went to one series ,which went to 12 fucking books spanning three series, and four authors, all of them featuring more men than I would practically know what to do with.

And to say my life ain’t entertaining enough.

Let’s see them shall we?

Continue reading

King’s Men- Lana Sky

About this book: Dz59GKuVsAAU6QN

The more treacherous the lie…

Ten years ago, Snowy Hollings did the unthinkable: she betrayed the love of her life.

Now, when her family’s fortune is decimated overnight, the popular socialite is in for a rude awakening: you reap what you sow.

…the harder the fall.

Mysterious newcomer Blake Lorenz despises everything that Snowy Hollings stands for–and he’s determined to destroy her piece by piece.

When all is said and done, this ruthless corporate king will stop at nothing to torment the redheaded beauty.

She had it coming, after all.

And, when he’s through, she’ll be lucky if there’s anything left to ever make whole again.
____

This story contains dark, disturbing subject matter not suitable for those under 18 years of age, including mentions of sexual abuse, child abuse, and eating disorders.

Release Date: 27th February, 2019.

Continue reading

I Have Never- Camilla Isley

About this book: 33967732.jpg

Twenty-nine-year-old Blair Walker is a girl with a plan, or more a girl with a list. A list of dos and don’ts to live the perfect life, land a dream career, and marry Mr. Right.

When Blair loses her job and gets dumped by her boyfriend all in one day, she starts to wonder if she’s had it all wrong. And what better way to find out than experience everything the list forbade?

Never Lie
Never Pick a Fight
Never Make a Scene
Never Make the First Move
Never Make Impulse Decisions
Never Mix Business and Pleasure…

With hilarious consequences, Blair will discover some items are trickier to tick off than she’d thought…

A laugh out loud romantic comedy perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk, Sophie Kinsella, and Mhairi McFarlane.

Release Date: 13th July, 2017.

Continue reading

The Son and His Hope- Pepper Winters

About this book: 40874791

A Sweeping Standalone from New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters.

“Things you should know about me from the very beginning:
I was born to true love, witnessed the destruction it causes, and vowed never to let such agony happen to me. I am not a story-teller like my father. I am not a writer like my mother. I am just a son—their son.
I am happy being alone.
And that is all I ever want to be.”
 
JACOB
The day he was born, Jacob learned his hardest and longest lesson.
It wasn’t a lesson a boy should learn so young, but from his earliest memories he knew where happiness lives, so does tragedy. Where love exists, so does heartbreak. And where hope resides, so does sorrow.
That lesson carved him from the kid to the teen to the man.
And nothing and no one could change his mind.
 
HOPE
I first met him when he was fourteen at a movie premiere of all places. A movie based on his parent’s life.
He was stoic, strong, suspicious, and secretive.
I was only ten, but I felt something for him. A strange kind of sorrow that made me want to hug and heal him.
I was the daughter of the actor hired to play his father.
We shared similarities.
I recognized parts of him because they were parts of me.
But no matter how many times we met. No matter how many times I tried.
He stayed true to his vow to never fall.

Release Date: 12th February, 2019.

Continue reading