Dirty Ugly Toy- K. Webster

About this book:28195608

Her time is over.

Things are looking up.

She’s dirty and ugly.
He’s wicked but handsome.

Six months to toy with her.
Six months of vacation and a ton of money.

I’ll hurt her beyond repair.
I’ve been through much worse.

She’s difficult to control and doesn’t obey.
I’m done submitting to anyone or anything in this life.

I should hate her.
I should hate him.

The game has changed.
I will win.

Dirty Ugly Toy is a novel that blurs the lines of right and wrong, deals with abuse, contains dubious consent, and adult subject matter. If you are sensitive to violent sexual situations, the book may not be suitable for you. Some parts of this book are not easy to read and are not intended for everyone. However, those that keep an open mind and stick with it will not be disappointed.

Release Date: 18th January, 2016.

5-star

What I think?

Warning: This review contains a lot of swooning and lot of fangirling.

This book was abso-fucking-lutely brilliant.

This is the second book I’ve read by Webster, and like the first one, I am in love with it. I didn’t know much about this book before going into it, but I had pretty high hopes because Whispers and the Roars was fantastic, and on my list of favorite books I read this year. But I did not read any GR reviews, just saw the ratings by my friends (which were pretty high), and decided I wanted to read it. Of course that gorgeous cover was also a motivation, because I’m totally shallow like that.

Nineteen toys. Nineteen locks of hair. Nineteen times I’d indulged in my greatest fantasies. I believe the twentieth one will be extra special.
And I can’t wait to make her mine.
At least for a little while . . .

Braxton Kennedy.

A 38 year old toy company owner, and hotelier, and obsessed with making pretty out of the filthiest women. Once he’s used them and they are no longer shiny and new, he disposes of them and gets a new one. He’s done that 19 times. And he’s hoping to get someone special for his 20th.

Cue Jessica. Bunny.

A prostitute. A drug addict. A broken woman.

She gets an offer- 6 months, 500 grands. All she has to do is become the perfect toy for Mr. Kennedy.

Only she’s far from perfect.

She breaks every rule Brax sets for her. Every rule he has set for his other toys. And in doing so, she breaks the toy maker himself.

I freaking loved them both.

Brax had a haunted past, one he couldn’t run away from. So instead of running, he built his empire and dragged his past to his palace again and again, and decimated it in the form of each new toy. He kept saying that he was evil, and that he was Bunny’s worst nightmare, but despite that, I really couldn’t help falling for him. I especially loved him more because there were none of those bullshit “reasons why I don’t/can’t love you”. He caught her. He made her his, and then he fucking fell in love with her while saving her.

I respect that.

And let’s just talk about Jessica. She was such an amazing person. Even after the terrible past she has had, she was willing to let go of everything and give Brax a chance without her demons stealing them from her. She was perfectly witty, had a fantastic sense of humor and was brilliantly sarcastic. I effing adored that woman from the very start.

And the sex!

Holy shit that was h.o.t.

This book was so different from whatever I was expecting it to be. Seriously. The story was brutal, raw, unique, and I should have known from Whispers and the Roars, that Webster does not hold back. The story was masterfully crafted, pulling the reader in until you are left wondering, questioning your own choices of whether to love the characters or not. This book needs to be read with your morality, and preconceived notions about society set aside. It was sinful and addictive and as a reader, I was completely done for. Webster promised me a dark book and it was a fucking dark book I got with a brilliant plot, and amazing writing. Really this woman is fast becoming one of my favorites.

I definitely recommend this book if you want to read something dark & dirty.

Brax and I are cut from the same complicated, dirty cloth.
darkdirty-stamp

—Get this book—

amazon-filled-50goodreads-letter-logo

About the author:

K Webster is the author of dozens of romance books in many different genres including contemporary romance, historical romance, paranormal romance, and erotic romance. When not spending time with her husband of twelve years and two adorable children, she’s active on social media connecting with her readers.

Her other passions besides writing include reading and graphic design. K can always be found in front of her computer chasing her next idea and taking action. She looks forward to the day when she will see one of her titles on the big screen.

facebook-letter-logo1twitter-filled-502goodreads-letter-logoquill-with-ink-52

Leave a Reply

